A step in the right direction

OK, time has come for the first update to my body stats. You all get to see any improvements I’ve made, or any instances of my stats getting worse. Fortunately, it turns out that I’ve made great progress, so far.

And so, onto the measurements (and basic other data):

Age: 24 years, 9 days

Height:  180 cm (about 5′ 11″)

Weight: 78.9 kg (up 1.2 kg)

Body Fat Percentage (as per scales): 21.7%

Bicep/Tricep: Right: 33.5 cm (no change). Left: 33 cm (up 1.5 cm)

Forearm: 27.3 cm (no change)

Chest: 105.5 cm (up 1.5 cm)

Waist: 88 cm if left neutral (down 3 cm), 83 cm if sucked in (down 2 cm)

Hips: 95 cm

Upper leg: 57.5 cm (up 3.5 cm)

Well, I’m certainly pleased with results so far. My left bicep is catching up to my right bicep, my chest is bigger, my waist is smaller (in spite of gaining a little over a kilogram), and my upper legs are bigger.

Now, I need to start working on my abs, because that’s the one part I’ve been neglecting. I also need to get back into the habit of walking, because I’ve been naughty and neglected it for the last couple of weeks.

Note: these measurements were taken at 3:15 PM on a Sunday. As measurements can vary throughout the day, this doesn’t represent exact figures.

And just to lighten things up a bit further, here’s a mathematical joke: “What do you get when you cross a mountain climber with a mosquito? Nothing – you can’t cross a scalar with a vector.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Body

Leave a comment